The red femi

you’re every line, you’re every word, you’re everything

with 5 comments

pagi ini saya bangun dari kolong kubikel dengan perasaan riang.

michael bubble menyambut pagi saya dengan liukan pita suara khasnya untuk tembang ‘everything’. sepertinya dia khusus menyanyikan lagu itu buat saya pagi ini. *mimpi kali yee*. ada satu kutipan kalimat yang bagi saya sangat menarik. you’re every line, you’re every word, you’re everything. duh!

saya jadi ingat dia, iya, dia yang selalu memberi energi pada setiap senyum yang mengembang setiap hari, pada setiap jari yang memantul di keypad BB maupun keyboard komputer, pada setiap langkah kaki yang saya jejak, pada setiap penantian bola raksasa yang muncul dan bersembunyi, pada birunya langit dan butiran bening yang menitik di sudut mata. juga, dia adalah energi yang membikin saya menulis tentangnya saat ini.

tahu kenapa? karena dia adalah separo dari jiwa saya. 

Michael Bubble – Everything

You’re a falling star, You’re the get away car.
You’re the line in the sand when I go too far.
You’re the swimming pool, on an August day.
And You’re the perfect thing to see.

And you play your card, but it’s kinda cute.
Ah, When you smile at me you know exactly what you do.
Baby don’t pretend, that you don’t know it’s true.
Cause you can see it when I look at you.

[Chorus:]
And in this crazy life, and through these crazy times
It’s you, it’s you, You make me sing.
You’re every line, you’re every word, you’re everything.

You’re a carousel, you’re a wishing well,
And you light me up, when you ring my bell.
You’re a mystery, you’re from outer space,
You’re every minute of my everyday.

And I can’t believe, uh that I’m your man,
And I get to kiss you baby just because I can.
Whatever comes our way, ah we’ll see it through,
And you know that’s what our love can do.

[Chorus:]
And in this crazy life, and through these crazy times
It’s you, it’s you, You make me sing
You’re every line, you’re every word, you’re everything.

So, La, La, La, La, La, La, La
So, La, La, La, La, La, La, La

[Chorus:]
And in this crazy life, and through these crazy times
It’s you, it’s you, You make me sing.
You’re every line, you’re every word, you’re everything.
You’re every song, and I sing along.
Cause you’re my everything.
yeah, yeah

So, La, La, La, La, La, La, La
So, La, La, La, La, La, La, La

Written by femi adi soempeno

November 21, 2007 at 12:14 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. pancenn kok..

    mbahatemo

    November 21, 2007 at 6:15 pm

  2. gw juga lagi demennnnnnnnnnnnnn banget ma lagu ini fe….
    bisa seharian sampe ditimpukin orang2 kantor yg kebosenan denger gw masang plus nyanyi lagu ini..
    dengan sumbang tentunya wakakakaka…..

    my fav:
    “You’re a mystery, you’re from outer space”

    cyn

    November 22, 2007 at 4:28 pm

  3. seneng kalau bisa lihat orang juga seneng. ya, ‘everything’ hingga kalau kehilangan juga kehilangan ‘everything’…

    moga ‘everything’ itu langgeng adanya. amin…

    munggur

    November 24, 2007 at 3:38 am

  4. my fav:
    “You’re a falling star, You’re the get away car.
    You’re the line in the sand when I go too far.
    You’re the swimming pool, on an August day.
    And You’re the perfect thing to see.

    And you play your card, but it’s kinda cute.
    Ah, When you smile at me you know exactly what you do.
    Baby don’t pretend, that you don’t know it’s true.
    Cause you can see it when I look at you.”

    walaupun saya lebih suka lagu kissing a foolnya tapi lagu ini juga lagu yang sering saya ulang2 huhuhuhuhu

    bedh

    December 1, 2007 at 8:36 pm

  5. Lagunya memang bagus sekali ya…
    menjadi tambah berkesan, karena suami sering menyanyikannya untuk saya🙂

    brainbeauty9

    March 3, 2011 at 12:12 pm


Leave a Reply

